blog, Photo

Outing to Jozankei – Dsy

Some Indonesian friends arrange a small group for a trip to Jozankei, a small town out of Sapporo. So we rent two cars and enjoy a day of autumn. It is just beginning of autumn and it will continue until all the leaves change color, fall to the ground and then they will be covered by snow on winter. The current weather is still good but the temperature keeps decreasing, will enjoy every single day ^^

I have no idea what to prepare for our picnic, and I don’t have much time to cook for the real bento. So, I planned to prepare the simplest Japanese food, it is sushi roll/nori maki. I only need to prepare the rice and some filling such as tuna, sausage, carrot, cucumber, lettuce, and mayonnaise.

Indo-Japan sushi roll *mix and match*
Indo-Japan sushi roll *mix and match*

Considering that I will have too common taste, I change the white rice to be the yellow rice, the typical Indonesian rice🙂 So I mix this Indonesian taste with Japanese taste, prepared with Japanese style. So here is my Indo-Japan bento, Yellow Rice Sushi Roll, wish everyone will like the taste :’)

Jozankei Dam
Jozankei Dam

The first destination is Jozankei Dam, unlucky we visit too early, because the leaves are not changed completely, we can see green leaves still. But it is still beautiful, and the sunny day also give us the good feeling to enjoy the trip.

very wide area of sunflowers, on the roadside to jozankei
very wide area of sunflowers, on the roadside to jozankei

On our way back from Jozankei, we suddenly see this very wide field of sunflowers. So everyone insists to stop and take some snapshots. As for me, it is indeed my first experience seeing this very wide field of sunflowers and they all are blooming. I really love all these yellow green view.

everyone tries to capture their best snapshots
everyone tries to capture their best snapshots

My friend does a serious photography. This very beautiful is indeed a friend of a photography lover, and I really want to learn to take the good and nice photograph. I saw his snapshots and it is really beautiful, guess he is the professional photographer. I really want to put one of his snapshots here, but I need to get his permission first, I wish he will give me one ^^

feeding the ostrich
feeding the ostrich

We then move to the farm where I see many ostriches and some friends feed them. I myself don’t feed them because it is a little bit scary if they bite me😀
Taking pictures of my friends is enough, I won’t do more😀

will be nice if it is not this cloudy and raining -___-
will be nice if it is not this cloudy and raining -___-
this is how Japan made the path to their jungle, good for tourism, and very nice built.. *wish I have this sort of path in my own farm* ^^
this is how Japan made the path to their jungle, good for tourism, and it is very nicely built.. *wish I have this sort of path in my own farm* ^^

The last destination is a forest, which is supposed to be beautiful, but we arrive coincidentally as the rain starts falling. So half of the group decide to stay in the resting house and the other half keep going into the forest.

I join my friends to walk in and find that its wood-way is very slippery. We carefully walk in and still curiously move in to find out what scenery waits for us there.

By the way, I really envy them for providing this sort of way so the visitor can easily walk into the forest, and easily find the spots we are heading to. So it is like the bridge they set as the path in the forest, so we cannot step out of these paths. They are surely keeping the forest dense by making this kind of paths, because we cannot walk out of the path. It also means that they keep the plants growing because we don’t step on them, very well planned and nicely built.

I am expecting to have this sort of path in my own farm in hometown, so everyone, especially my family will easily walk in and we can keep the forest dense and the plant could possibly grow well. I am really expecting to have it, later ^^

Sapporo, October 14th 2012

Deasy, can’t wait to enjoy the changing color of all leaves in Hokkaido and let it fall, will be a romantic moment ^^

Leave a Reply

