blog, days, Photo

My ‘Holiday’ in Tokyo – Dsy

It is just a quick note I am posting this morning, 5:11 am Japan time, I am already awake because I have to plan many things for today.

Yup, I arrived in this city, Chiba, the city close to Tokyo, where I will be staying for next 8 nights for my Japan Geoscience Meeting (JpGU) participation.

And as always, I really love to explore places ^^

Being so busy preparing my presentation in the meeting, I really had no time to prepare the detail itinerary for myself.

Yesterday, I was landed in Narita Airport on 3pm. Once upon my arrival in Tokyo Narita, I bought a 3 days pass Kanto Area JR Ticket, that I have to use within 3 days starting this Sunday.

And well, I still had no idea where to go. So, where am I going to go?  *confused :))

From Narita, I was heading directly to Kaihin Makuhari Area, and used the shuttle bus to reach my hotel, Toyoko-Inn Hotel Chiba.

And the journey has just begun ^^
And the journey has just begun ^^

Having nice sleep for hours, I woke up earlier because I need to know where I am going to enjoy my 3 days ticket.

It is my ticket, and the map showing the possible places to visit using this ticket. Well, let’s make some plans ^^
It is my ticket, and the map showing the possible places to visit using this ticket.

Well, let’s make some plans ^^

So these are the area where I can use my ticket, so my places which are available to visit, completed with other explanations about their sightseeing spots.
Kanto Pass Coverage Area : simply complicated?😉

So these are the area where I can use my ticket, so my places which are available to visit, completed with other explanations about their sightseeing spots.

I still smile when I checked this map 3 hours back. I was like, oh well, let’s just draw a line and see where I will end it.

But hey, Tokyo is not Sapporo that only has 3 lines, I suddenly get dizzy when I see all lines Tokyo has, is it a real line? Hmmm, guess I will need to work harder to arrange my trip😀

What do you think? Simple? :D
What do you think? Simple?😀

I can understand Sapporo line within one minute, but this map drives me crazy for more than an hour😀

So here is my trip plan for the first day, still a rough plans, I guess, but as Japan has a very discipline timing, this plan will work good enough, I wish ^^

Day 1
Now I have a plan, let’s make it real ^^

It is my first plan, visiting a shrine in Nikko, in the previous ‘simple’ access map, it is on the upper part of this area. I want to go to Nikko since I heard that this shrine is one of World Heritage Site that many travelling website recommend to visit. So, let’s go to Nikko early in the morning. Yup, Nikko is very far from my hotel, guess I need around 3 hours to reach that place, all with train (JR Keisei Line, Shinkansen – JR East Line – and JR Utsunomiya.

Looks simple, no?🙂
Let’s see how simple it is, since many people know that Japan eki (train station) is confusing (suddenly remember when I used it last year, early in the morning, when I am on my way home, and it was so nice and unforgettable moment ^^)

Details, so punctual
Details, so punctual

I also put the timetable for the train, and lucky I am in Japan, because this schedule is so tight, makes us easier to predict out timing while visiting this country.

Thinking that I will only spend my half day in Nikko, I decided to take another plan.

And I was just couldn’t stop thinking, if only sakura were still blooming, hehe..

I wanna be there, uwuwuw
Shibazakura

I really wanna be there when it perfectly blooms, just like this picture ^^

*because I leave Sapporo during the sakura blooming moment, that I didn’t enjoy at all, due to my busy week preparing my conference participation *oh well, it is out of topic😀

It is just great to know that Shibasakura is still around ^^

Hmm, this is Shibazakura near Mt. Fuji in Tokyo and Takino Ue Shibazakura near Asahikawa in Hokkaido (I already reserved a ticket to this place, by the way😀 )

Still wanna go further? ;)
Still wanna go further?😉

If I see the map *again😀 I know that I will have such a hard day. Because Shibazakura is so far from Nikko. It is in the westernmost Tokyo, which also takes several hours to reach.

But yeah, I want it, so let’s just do it ^^

Oh well, I am myself curious with my plans ^^
Oh well, I am myself curious with my plans ^^

So this is my plan for today, leaving in the morning and will be coming back around 9 pm.

Later I will post how I do this plan, whether it works as I planned, or will I just ruin things, hehehe..

Take shower, breakfast, and let’s begin adventuring this city..

Tokyo, I am coming /(^^)/

Leave a Reply

